Casting Shadows #HAWMC Day 5

#HAWMC Day 5: Ekphrasis Post. Go to flickr.com/explore and write a post inspired by the image. Can you link it to your health focus? Don’t forget to post the image!

Concordance

We all cast the same shadows in the end.
cc 1994 Eden Politte

We all cast the same shadows in the end.  The SAME shadows.  Let me phrase that a bit differently; We all cast shadows.  This is both a boringly obvious statement and one that I find to be extremely profound.  A shadow is simply a darkened space that results from light being absorbed by some object in its path.  A shadow is inevitable.  My shadow is not impacted by anything; not my choice of career, my belief, or lack there of, in any deities, my genetic heritage, or the status of my pancreas.  As Kerri, over at SUM, likes to say, “Diabetes doesn’t define me…”  My shadow is mine and it shades just as effectively as anyone else’s.

How’s that for profound? Or boringly obvious?

All comments are welcome!

