Yahoo Answers #HAWMC

Q: How does Alice in Wonderland illustrate life with diabetes?

Best Answer (Chosen by Asker):

Alice

“It would be so nice if something made sense for a change.”

Source(s):
http://quotations.about.com/od/moretypes/a/alice1.htm

Asker’s Rating:
5 out of 5

 

 

 

Other Answers:

 

~~~~~~~~

Alice

On diagnosis: “I wonder if I’ve been changed in the night? Let me think. Was I the same when I got up this morning? I almost think I can remember feeling a little different. But if I’m not the same, the next question is ‘Who in the world am I?’ Ah, that’s the great puzzle!”

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~

Eaglet

Speaking to a diabetic: “Speak English! I don’t know the meaning of half those long words, and I don’t believe you do either!”

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~

The Mock Turtle

On the available diabetes education: “Reeling and Writhing, of course, to begin with, and then the different branches of arithmetic — Ambition, Distraction, Uglification, and Derision.”

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~

Doorknob

On diabetes education: “Read the directions and directly you will be directed in the right direction.”

 

 

 

 

**This post is brought to you by the month-long blogging challenge at #HAWMC.

One thought on “Yahoo Answers #HAWMC

All comments are welcome!

